City of Derby Election Central

Official 2015 Results Confirm Election Winners

Mayor Anita Dugatto

The Head Moderator's Return from the City of Derby for the 11-03-2015 General Election for Municipal Offices can be found here.

These are the Final and Official Results pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes. They have been filed with the Secretary of the State and with the Office of the Derby Town Clerk.

According to Registrar of Voters Louise Pitney, "While all of the numbers input last evening were double checked and accurate, it appears that some of the formulas were lost when the software crashed during the data input. Therefore, there are changes to the final results that were released on the evening of November 3, 2015. We regret any inconvenience to the candidates and the political parties. The results distributed last evening were for the information of all Derby residents. They are not official until they are filed by the Head Moderator."

The adjustments impacted the plurality in a few races that did not impact any winners. There were, however, different results when all of the formulas were working correctly on the Board of Apportionment and Taxation and the Board of Education.

Here is the final list of those who were elected:
Mayor Dugatto reelected.
Keith McLiverty, City Treasurer reelected.

City Constables Sal Fusco and Peter Duhaime were reelected.

1st Ward Aldermen re-elected - Barbara DeGennaro and Steve Iacuone, both Democrats. Newly elected Thomas Donofrio, Republican

2nd Ward Aldermen re-elected - Arthur Gerckens, Ronald Sill and Joseph DiMartino, all Democrats

3rd Ward Aldermen re-elected - Carmen DiCenso and Peter Olenoski both Democrats. Newly elected Tony Staffieri, Republican

Board of Apportionment and Taxation elected:
Rose M. Pertoso
Shirley A. Miani
James R. Butler
Carlo N. Malerba, Jr.

Sam Pollastro, Jr.
Louis Oliwa
Phyllis L. Sochrin
Christopher Carloni
Judy Szewczyk
Howard J. Bradshaw

Board of Education elected -
Kenneth R. Marcucio, Sr.
Daniel P. Foley, Jr.
Christine J. Robinson
Andew R. Mancini
George F. Kurtyka

Rebecca O'Hara
Janine Netto
Laura J. Harris
James Gildea



Dugatto Elected Derby's First Female Mayor

Dr. Anita Dugatto

Click here for complete 2013 results for all races

Wards & Streets for Elections

Complete 2012 results here.

Full results from 2011 elections by the town clerk - Recount for Second Ward Aldermen results
Click here for the report being submitted to the state.

We have been covering city elections since the mid '90's on this website with information about ballot questions, candidates, platforms and election results. People in Derby are very passionate about their city politics and the parties contest elections very vigorously as they should do in a democracy. On this website, we try to present the information to voters to help them make their own decisions. It is not an interactive section, a discussion board or a blog. Users can find those things elsewhere. What we do here is present the information that will be on the ballot with links to other relevant sites.

Local newspaper sites -check for coverage:

Valley Independent Sentinel
Valley Gazette
New Haven Register
Connecticut Post
Waterbury Republican American

As a fixed part of the this election part of the website, we will add links to websites maintained by political parties and candidates in the city for local elections as well as links to other related sites.

Other related links:

Connecticut Secretary of State Election Information

Republican Party of Connecticut

Democratic Party of Connecticut

Connecticut election information (Secretary of State site)

League of Women Voters

Back to Derby Home page                                                                        winner_logo.jpg (15821 bytes)